Who and Where

Who and Where

Advisory Board

Head of Advisory Board:
Ir. Abadi Poernomo, Dipl. Geotherm En. Tech. (National Energy Council)

Member of Advisory Board (2013-2018):

  1. Prijandaru Efendi (Chairman of INAGA)
  2. Ir. Doddy Astra, M.Sc.,MBA. (Profesional Geoscientist, SOL (Sarulla Operation Ltd.))
  3. Asrizal, S.T. (Profesional Explorationist – Star Energy Geothermal, Ltd)
  4. Ali Ashat, ST., Dipl. Geotherm En. Tech. (Profesional Rekayasa – Geothermal Consultant)
  5. lr. Nenny Miryani Saptadji, Ph.D. (Akademisi – Former Head Geothermal Master Program ITB)
  6. Supradinata Marza, M.T. (Alumni Representative, PT Geo Dipa Energy)

Member of Advisory Board (2008-2013):

  1. Dr. lr. R. Herman Damel lbrahim, M.Sc (Member of National Energy Board (DEN) and Board member of Directors (BOD) from International Geothermal Association)
  2. Dr.lr. Surya Darma, MBA.,Geotherm En.Tech. (Member of National Research Board (DEN) – Ministry of Research and Technology)
  3. Ir. Slamet Riyadi, M.T. (Director of PT Pertamina Geothermal Energy)
  4. Ir. Abadi Purnomo, Dipl. Geotherm En. Tech. (Former of chairman of Indonesian Geothermal Association (API))
  5. Dr. Djedi S. Widarto (Chief of New Energy and Green Technology, Upstream Technology Center PT PERTAMINA (PERSERO))
  6. Julfi Hadi, M.Sc., Dipl. Geotherm En.Tech. (VP Exploration & Subsurface, Supreme Energy Ltd)
  7. Ali Ashat, ST., Dipl. Geotherm En. Tech. (Geothermal Consultant)
  8. Ir. Doddy Astra, M.Sc., MBA. (Manager Geoscience GPO, Chevron Geothermal Indonesia Ltd.)
  9. lr. Antonius Resep Tyas Artono, MBA., Dipl.Geolherm. En.Tech (PT Indonesia Power)

The Task Force

Dr.Eng. Ir. Sutopo, M.Eng.
Head of the Master Degree Program in Geothermal Technology of ITB

Dr.Eng. Suryantini
She is one of the task force members for running this program. She is a lecturer in geothermal exploration as well as responsible for the web design, content and update

Founder and Staffs

The Magister Program in Geothermal Technology was established at the Institut Teknologi Bandung (Bandung, Institute of Technology) or ITB in 2008. The program is managed under the organization of the Faculty of Mining and Petroleum Engineering.

  • Dean: Prof. Sri Widiyantoro, M.Sc., Ph.D.
  • Vice Dean for Academic Affairs: Prof. Dr. Ir. Ridho Kresna Wattimena MT
  • Vice Dean for Human Resources Affairs: Dr. Susanti Alawiyah ST, MT

The Magister Program in Geothermal Technology is supported by members of the various research group (Kelompok Keahlian) at ITB, including:

  1. Research Group  of Geothermal Engineering (KK Geotermal) at Faculty of Mining and Petroleum Engineering
  2. Research Group of Geology (KK Geologi) at Faculty of Earth Sciences and Technology
  3. Research Group of Applied Geology (KK Geologi Terapan) at Faculty of Earth Sciences and Technology
  4. Research Group of Geophysical Science and Engineering (KK Ilmu dan Teknik Geofisika) at Faculty of Mining and Petroleum Engineering
  5. Research Group of Earth Resources Exploration (KK Eksplorasi Sumber Daya Bumi) at Faculty of Mining and Petroleum Engineering
  6. Research Group of Reservoir Engineering (KK Teknik Reservoir) at Faculty of Mining and Petroleum Engineering
  7. Research Group of Production Technology and Management of Oil and Gas (KK Teknik Produksi dan Manajemen Migas), at Faculty of Mining and Petroleum Engineering
  8. Research Group of Energy Conversion (Konversi Energi) at Faculty of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
  9. Research Group of Environmental Management Engineering (KK Teknologi Pengelolaan Lingkungan) Faculty of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Exploration Program

  1. Prof. Dr. Hendra Grandis: Drs (ITB, 1986), DEA (Univ. Paris 7, France, 1990), Dr (Univ. Paris 7, France, 1994)
  2. Dr.Eng. Suryantini: ST (ITB, 1996), Dipl. Geothermal Tech. (Univ. Auckland, New Zealand, 1999), MSc (ITC, The Netherlands, 2003), Dr (Univ. Kyushu, Japan, 2007)
  3. Dr. Ir. Prihadi Soemintadireja: Ir (ITB, 1986), MT (ITB, 1990), Dr (Univ. Kyushu, Japan, 1999)
  4. Dr. Ir. M Rachmat Sule: Ir (ITB, 1994), MT (ITB, 1996), Dr.rer.nat. (Univ. Karlshruhre, Germany, 2004)
  5. Dr. Eng. Syafrizal: ST (ITB, 1996), MT (ITB, 2000), Dr.Eng. (Kyushu University, Japan, 2006)
  6. Dr. Eng. Asep Saepuloh: ST (ITB, 2004), MSc (Kumamoto University, Japan, 2007), Dr (Kumamoto University, Japan, 2010)
  7. Irwan Iskandar, ST., MT., Ph.D.: ST (ITB, 2001), MT (ITB, 2005), Ph.D. (Kumamoto University, Japan, 2010)
  8. Angga Bakti Pratama, S.Si., MT.: S.Si (ITB, 2012), MT (ITB, 2015)
  9. Betseba Sibarani, ST., MT.: ST (ITB, 2013), MT (ITB, 2017)
  10. Dr.rer.nat. David P Sahara, ST., MT.: MT (ITB, 2015), Dr.rer.nat. (Univ. Karlshruhre, Germany, 2016)

Engineering Program

  1. Ir. Nenny Miryani Saptadji, Ph.D.: Ir (ITB, 1981), Ph.D. (Univ. Auckland, New Zealand, 1996)
  2. Dr. Ir. Sutopo: Ir (ITB, 1991), MSc (Univ. Waseda Tokyo Japan, 1999), Dr (Univ. Waseda Tokyo, Japan, 2003)
  3. Zuher Syihab, ST., Ph.D.: ST (ITB, 1997), Ph.D. (Texas A&M University, USA, 2009)
  4. Ir. Ali Ashat Dipl.Geotherm.En.Tech: ST (ITB), Dipl. Geothermal Tech. (Univ. Auckland, New Zealand)
  5. Dr. Ir. Prihadi Setyo Darmanto: ST (ITB), Dr (Universte de Valencines. France)
  6. Dr. -Ing. Bonar Tua Halomoan Marbun: ST (ITB, 1999), Dipl.Ing (Clausthal University of Technology, Germany, 2001), Dr. Ing. (Clausthal University of Technology, Germany, 2006)
  7. Dr. Willy Adriansyah, ST., MT.: ST (ITB), MT (ITB), Dr (Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norwegia)
  8. Jooned Hendrarsakti, Ph.D.: Ph.D. (Texas A&M University, USA)
  9. Nurita Putri Handayani, ST., MT.: ST (UI, 2008), MT (ITB, 2011) Ph.D. (Kyoto University, Japan (On progress))
  10. Dimas Taha Maulana, ST., MT.: ST (ITB, 2010), MT (ITB, 2014)
  11. Heru Berian Pratama, ST., MT.: ST (ITB, 2009), MT (ITB, 2015)


ITB Geothermal Master Program

Faculty of Mining and Petroleum Engineering

Energy Building, 2ᶮᵈ Floor

Jalan Ganesha 10, Bandung 40132 West Java, Indonesia
Telp: +62 22 251 2360
Fax: +62 22 251 2575

Route to ITB

From Jakarta If you arrived at Sukarno-Hatta International Airport, you can take travel direct to Bandung which has a pool near ITB, such as in the Cihampelas road or Dipati Ukur Road. From here you may take public shuttle or taxi to the campus.
You can also take the bus to train station Gambir and use Parahyangan or Argo Gede train to Station Hall Bandung. From here you may take public shuttle or taxi to the campus.

From other cities, There are plenty of public travels go to Bandung. They can pick you from your departure point and drop you to the ITB Gate. Otherwise, they may drop you in the pool and you can use a taxi or public shuttle goes to ITB.

From Central and East Java by train As you arrive in Stasion Hall Bandung, you can transfer to public shuttle or taxi to get you to the campus.